Tags

, ,

I have still been doing my daily napowrimo but I haven’t had an awful lot of time to post them, with college assignments and working. So to spare your reader from being clogged with my posts, I’m just putting the weekend’s poems into one post. Today’s hasn’t been done yet, so you’ll have to wait til later 🙂 Have a great day everyone!

NaPoWriMo day 12

We wait with tapping feet & fingers

Us summer children rarely get to feel the sun.

This summer will mark milestones for me,

a new number, a new adventure,

the promise of a freedom.

I count days down,

even when the digits start in the hundreds.

I will show you:

46 days til we are released from the semester;

81 days till I get my new number;

98 days to my summertime adventure;

and 17 months to my qualifying day.

see, the promise of freedom,

the constant bliss of moving forward,

work towards it, move towards it.

& always the impatient, bittersweet

counting.

 

NaPoWriMo day 13

Today I am impatience.

I work through the motions but my mind watches the clock.

Fidgeting with inner hands and thoughts

waiting for the day to end.

Time moves slowly as I suffer to see him,

I cannot stand the waiting,

inside I am pacing the floor and humming in annoyance.

The time comes, at last!

And once I see him, it begins to race

and the evening is over before I catch my breath.

All day I waited for it to be over so soon.

And the waiting begins afresh,

until I see him again.

