Tags

, ,

So let’s give this a go!

I’ve been writing for a loooong time but recently I’ve been focusing on poetry. This is mostly due to a very special thing called NaPoWriMo http://www.napowrimo.net/

I started with NaNoWriMo which is National Novel Writing Month online, but flaked halfway through because of exams (& frankly, frustration at my novel but we’ll get to that later).

I then was introduced to NaPoWriMo which is National Poetry Writing Month. It’s set in April & you write one poem a day for the 30 days. Genius, right?? What better way to get people to stop stressing & just get the thing on paper/screen & be done with it!

Now I didn’t get all 30, I got 28. For me & my attention span, that’s pretty good! Some of the poems were pure shit really but some of them are not half bad. So I’ll be posting some of them here. If they have NaPoWriMo 2013 in the title, then that’s where I got them from!

To any & all followers who come my way, I hope you enjoy them. They’re some of my darkest secrets, most wicked lies & fantastical fantasies (but I won’t tell you which is which!).

Welcome.

